Arrival Records Via Airmail Series VAM 2 Very strange crisp

Darren Williams/Vertrek Ensemble

Darren Williams, tenor saxophone; Vadim Budman, electric guitar, cornet; Ron de Jong, drums, cymbals, percussion.

  1. The moonlight shines through frosted glass (19.41)
  2. Spinning, sink through the crystal deep (11.03)
  3. The drowned moon plunges (08.03)
Titles from the poetry of Kenneth Rexroth, 1978.

Recorded at EMMedia Arts Centre, Calgary, Alberta on 22 February 2003.

Graphic design (front cover reproduced above) by Kelly de Jong. Release limited to 100 copies.

Go to list of Arrival Recordings or go to Independent Record Labels page