Atavistic Unheard Music Series UMS/ALP207CD Heavy days are here again

Leo Cuypers

Leo Cuypers, piano; Han Bennink, drums, C soprano saxophone, trombone; Willem Breuker, saxophones, Bb clarinet; Arjen Gorter, bass.

  1. Happy days (05.54)
  2. Alsdat de Olifantstand (05.29)
  3. Misha (04.19)
  4. Stefanus (02.54)
  5. Be-Bach (07.02)
  6. Blue tango (04.42)
  7. Couperin (05.25)
Recorded on 12 June 1981 at MCR Studio, Amersfoort, Holland.

Front cover design (reproduced above) by Leo Cuypers.

Originally released as BVHaast 037 LP.

Go to list of Atavistic/Unheard Music Series CDs, or to Independent Recording Labels Page