Atavistic Unheard Music Series UMS/ALP219CD Unlawful noise

Haazz & Company

Kees Hazevoet, piano, Bb clarinet; Peter Bennink, alto and sopranino saxophone, bagpipes; Peter Brötzmann, tenor saxophone, Eb and Bb clarinets; Han Bennink, Eb, Bb, bass clarinets, percussion; Johnny Dyani, bass; Louis Moholo, drums.

  1. Unlawful noise (28.12)
  2. Agitprop bounce (23.57)
Recorded on 27 October 1976 at the BIMHuis Amsterdam.

Cover design (reproduced above) by haazz.

Originally released on LP in 1976 as KGB 7076.

Go to list of Atavistic/Unheard Music Series CDs, or to Independent Recording Labels Page