Atavistic Unheard Music Series UMS/ALP230CD For Adolph Sax

Peter Brötzmann Trio

Peter Brötzmann, tenor and baritone saxophones; Peter Kowald, bass, Sven-Åke Johansson, drums; Fred Van Hove, piano (track 4 only).

  1. For Adolphe Sax (19.13)
  2. Sanity (04.43)
  3. Morning glory (16.07)
  4. Everything (09.50)
Tracks 1-3 constitute original LP - issued in 1967 as BRÖ1 and then FMP 0080 - were recorded in June 1967; track 4 is a bonus track on this CD release and was recorded on 15 September 1967 at Studio F, Radio Bremen.

Cover design (reproduced above) by Peter Brötzmann.

Go to list of Atavistic/Unheard Music Series CDs, or to Independent Recording Labels Page