Atavistic Unheard Music Series UMS/ALP231CD The living music

Alexander von Schlippenbach

Peter Brötzmann, tenor and baritone saxophones; Michel Pilz, bass clarinet, baritone sax; Manfred Schoof, cornet, flugelhorn; Paul Rutherford, trombone; Alexander von Schlippenbach, piano, percussion; J.B. Niebergall, bass, bass trombone; Han Bennink, drums, percussion.

  1. The living music (14.52)
  2. Into the staggerin (04.13)
  3. Wave (03.37)
  4. Tower (11.28)
  5. Lollopalooza (06.48)
  6. Past time (04.57)
Recorded on 24 April 1969 at Rhenus-Studio, Köln/Godorf.

Cover design (reproduced above) by Alexander von Schlippenbach.

Originally released privately on Quasar 1; subsequently as FMP 0100.

Go to list of Atavistic/Unheard Music Series CDs, or to Independent Recording Labels Page