Atavistic Unheard Music Series UMS/ALP260CD Esteem

Steve Lacy Quintet

Steve Lacy, soprano saxophone; Steve Potts, alto and soprano saxophones; Irene Aebi, cello, violin; Kent Carter, double bass; Kenneth Tyler, percussion.
  1. The crust (20.27)
  2. The Uh Uh Uh (12.38)
  3. The rush (03.59)
  4. Esteem (14.49)
  5. Flakes (08.54)
  6. The duck (19.00)
Recorded at La Cour des Miracles, Paris on 26 February 1975.

Cover art (part reproduced above) by Jason Karolak.

Go to list of Atavistic/Unheard Music Series CDs, or to Independent Recording Labels Page