Cuneiform RUNE 152 Travelling somewhere

Chris McGregor's Brotherhood of Breath

Chris McGregor, piano; Dudu Pukwana, alto saxophone; Evan Parker, tenor saxophone; Gary Windo, tenor saxophone; Mike Osborne, alto saxophone; Mongezi Feza, trumpet; Harry Beckett, trumpet; Marc Charig, trumpet; Nick Evans, trombone; Malcolm Griffiths, trombone; Harry Miller, bass; Louis Moholo, drums.
  1. MRA (12.14)
  2. Restless (09.47)
  3. Ismite is might (03.58)
  4. Kongi's theme (06.44)
  5. Wood fire (13.41)
  6. The bride (06.26)
  7. Travelling somewhere (07.21)
  8. Think of something (09.55)
  9. Do it (09.19)
Recorded on 19 January 1973 at Lila Eule, Bremen, Germany Cover photograph (reproduced above) by Jack Kilby; design by Bill Elsworth.
Go to list of Cuneiform recordings or to Independent Recording Labels Page