Data:061 Fat fish

Sean Bergin's Song Mob

Mola Sylla, vocals; Phil Minton, vocals; Maggie Nichols, vocals; Sean Bergin, clarinet, alto and tenor saxophone, vocals, ukelele; Tobias Delius, clarinet, tenor saxophone; Jan Willem van der Ham, alto saxophone, bassoon; Eric Boeren, cornet; Felicity Provan, cornet, vocals; Wolter Wierbos, trombone; Franky Douglas, guitar; Mary Oliver, violin; Alex Maguire, piano; Ernst Glerum, bass; Han Bennink, drums.

  1. Lambi golo (07.38)
  2. When we are lost (11.59)
  3. Chicken feet (07.32)
  4. De nacht is nog jong/Virgin birth (09.19)
  5. Fat fish (05.32)
  6. Dirge & dance (12.12)

Recorded live at the BIMhuis, Amsterdam on 2 April 2005 and 25 February 2006.

Cover (reproduced above) by Petra Dolleman; graphic design by Joseph Plateau.

Go to List of DATA recordings or go to Independent Recording Labels Page