Emanem 4086 Out to launch

Lol Coxhill

Lol Coxhill, soprano saxophone solos, with, on track 2: Knut Aufermann, electronics; Steve Beresford, electronics; Olly Blanchflower, double bass; Lu Edmonds, amplified bass banjo; Michael Kosmides, theremins; Neil Metcalfe, flute; Steve Noble, percussion; Paul Rutherford, trombone; Ian Smith trumpet; Pat Thomas, electronics; Alex Ward, clarinet; Veryan Weston, piano.
  1. Music for feathery fronds (28.11)
  2. The unlaunched orchestra (10.48)
  3. Relaunch one (24.26)
  4. Relaunch two (13.37)
Track 1 was recorded in the Lincoln Park Conservatory Fern Room, Chicago on 27 April 2002; track 2 was recorded at the Red Rose, London on 31 October 2001; tracks 3 and 4 were recorded at Sound 323, London on 16 March 2002. Front cover photograph (reproduced above) and design by Martin Davidson.
Go to Emanem list of CDs, to list of Emanem LPs, or to Independent Recording Labels Page