Ex 138 D Enormous door

The Ex & Brass Unbound

The Ex [Andy Moor, guitar, baritone guitar; Terrie Hessels, guitar, baritone guitar; Arnold de Boer, vocals, guitar, sampler; Katherina Bornefeld, drums, vocals; Mats Gustafsson, baritone saxophone; Ken Vandermark, tenor and baritone saxophones, clarinet; Wolter Wierbos, trombone; Roy Paci, trumpet

  1. Last famous words (05.56)
  2. Every sixth is cracked (06.29)
  3. Belomi Benna (04.32)
  4. Red cow (03.28)
  5. Our leaky homes (04.21)
  6. Bicycle illusion (07.04)
  7. We are made of places (05.20)
  8. Theme from Konono No. 2 (07.08)
Recorded on 4/5 June 2012 at Posada Negro Studios, Lecce, Italy; "Mats Gustafsson was recorded at the Summa Studio in Stockholm January 10 2013".

Artwork and layout (front cover reproduced above) by Emma Fischer.

Go to Independent Recording Labels Page