FMP 0210 Three nails left

Schlippenbach Quartett

Alexander von Schlippenbach, piano; Evan Parker, soprano and tenor saxophone; Peter Kowald, bass; Paul Lovens, drums.

  1. Range (23.40)
  2. Black holes (12.00)
  3. Three nails left; for P.L. (04.11)
Side 1 (first track) recorded on 2 June 1974 at the 3. New Jazz Festival Moers; side 2 (other tracks) recorded on 2 February 1975 at the Quartier Latin, Berlin.

Cover photograph (partly reproduced above) by Nick Leidner and friends.

Tracks 2 and 3 reissued on CD in January 2010 as FMP CD 140.

Go to select list of FMP LPs or to list of FMP CDs.