FMP CD 45 20th anniversary

Globe Unity Orchestra

Toshinori Kondo, trumpet; Kenny Wheeler, trumpet, flugelhorn; Evan Parker, soprano and tenor saxophones; Gerd Dudek, soprano and tenor saxophones, flute; Ernst-Ludwig Petrowsky, clarinet, alto saxophone, flute; Günter Christmann, trombone; Albert Mangelsdorff, trombone; George Lewis, trombone; Alexander von Schlippenbach, piano; Alan Silva, bass; Bob Stewart, tuba; Paul Lovens, drums.

  1. 20th anniversary (66.41)
Recorded live on 4 November 1986 during the Jazzfest at the Philharmonic Hall in Berlin.

Cover artwork (reproduced above) Die nacht 1918-19 by Max Beckmann.

Go to select list of FMP LPs or to list of FMP CDs.