FMP CD88 Suite for B... city

't Nonet Fred Van Hove

Fred Van Hove, piano, accordion; Annick Nozati, voice; Axel Dörner, trumpet; Johannes Bauer, trombone; Paul Rutherford, trombone; André Goudbeek, alto saxophone, bandoneon; John Butcher, soprano and tenor saxophone; Benoît Viredaz, tuba; Ivo Vander Borght, drums, percussion.

  1. Smooth ascend & bumpy descend (22.58)
  2. Town/white (07.17)
  3. Town/red (12.11)
  4. Bollocks city (28.47)
  5. Tristesse de Joko (06.32)
Recorded live during the Workshop Freie Musik 96, on 8 April 1996, at the Akademie der Künste, Berlin.

CD booklet photograph (reproduced above) by Raymond Mallentjer; layout by Mie.

Go to select list of FMP LPs or to list of FMP CDs.