ICP 022/adLIB 811 Live Soncino

ICP Orchestra

Misha Mengelberg, piano; Eugenio Colombo, alto saxophone, flute; Larry Fishkind, tuba; Renato Geremia, tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, violin; Baldo Maestri, alto saxophone, soprano saxophone; Enrico Rava, trumpet; Giancarlo Schiaffini, trombone; Gianluigi Trovesi, alto saxophone, soprano saxphone, bass clarinet; Han Bennink, percussion.

  1. Flute (07.52)
  2. Brozziman (05.30)
  3. Islay malt jetterbug (05.31)
  4. Peer's country song (06.47)
  5. Interplay (12.06)
  6. Where is the police? (03.50)
  7. Bean (04.42)
Recorded in Soncino, Italy, on 1 September 1979. Photograph on cover (reproduced above) by Roberto Masotti.
Go to List of ICP recordings or to Independent Recording Labels Page