Impetus 19732 In the stone

Ken Hyder

Ken Hyder, drums; Dave Brooks, bagpipes (tracks 1, 3, 5, 7, 9); Maggie Nicols, voice (tracks 2, 4, 6, 8); Talisker (track 10): KH, drums; Maggie Nicols, voice; Pete McPhail, low whistle; Don Paterson, guitar; Marcio Mattos, bass).

  1. Rose among the heather (04.40)
  2. My love is like a red red rose (05.26)
  3. Gallus Grannie goes her mile (02.45)
  4. To the erudite (04.57)
  5. Drum salute & lament for John Stevens (09.40)
  6. Pibroch for John Stevens (08.54)
  7. The geese among the bog (08.27)
  8. The jute mill song (04.03)
  9. The eviction (08.38)
  10. Smile in your sleep (07.13)
Tracks with Dave Brooks recorded at Barefoot Studio, London; tracks with Maggie Nichols recorded at Oor Wullie Studio, London. No recording date is given but, according to Ken Hyder, both duos were recorded 'two or three years ago', i.e. 1997/1998. The Talisker track is 'maybe sometime in the mid/early 1980s'.

Artwork and design (front cover reproduced above) by Impetus.

Go to list of Impetus recordings or to Independent Record Labels page