Incus 30 Company 7


Leo Smith, trumpet and flute; Maarten van Regteren Altena, bass; Evan Parker, tenor and soprano saxophones; Steve Lacy, soprano saxophone; Tristan Honsinger, cello; Lol Coxhill, soprano saxophone; Anthony Braxton, soprano and alto saxophones, clarinet, flute; Steve Beresford, piano, guitar, etc.; Han Bennink, drums, viola, clarinet, banjo etc.; Derek Bailey, electric and acoustic guitars.

AB/EP The second of two pieces (08.03), TH/MR/SB/HB/DB Part of a longer piece (10.29), SL/EP/AB/LC Part of a longer piece (04.27), TH/LS The second of two pieces (02.59), LC/AB/MR First of three pieces (06.26), HB/LC//MR/TH Part of second of two pieces (04.54), EP/LS/DB Second of four pieces. The titles are derived from the initials of the musicians.

Recorded at the ICA London by Riverside, May 25-27 1977, by Nick Glennie-Smith and Howard Cross.

Cover photograph by Roberto Massotti.

All tracks re-released on Incus CD07.

Go to complete list of Incus CDs, complete list of Incus LPs or Independent Recording Labels Page