Leo CD LR 446 A few incidences: in memoriam Nikolai Dmitriev based on the texts of Daniil Kharms

Simon Nabatov Octet

Simon Nabatov, piano; Phil Minton, voice; Frank Gratkowski, alto saxophone, clarinet, bass clarinet, flute; Nils Wogram, trombone; Ernst Reijseger, cello; Cor Fuhler, live electronics, keyolin; Matt Penman, bass; Michael Sarin, drums.

  1. And that's all (14.05)
  2. Kalindov (15.22)
  3. The red-haired man (04.48)
  4. The plummeting old women (00.44)
  5. On equilibrium (08.41)
  6. An encounter (09.18)
  7. The start of a very nice summer's day (07.49)
  8. A sonet/On phenomena and existence (09.55)
  9. Ivan Ivanych Samovar (07.55)
Recorded at LOFT, Köln on 29 April 2004 as part of Triennale Cologne 2004.

Front cover design (reproduced above) by Erich Teneta.

Go to list of Leo Recordings, or Go to Independent Recording Labels Page