Leo CD LR 599 Songs from Aipotu


Frank Gratkowski, alto saxophone, clarinet, bass clarinet; Thomas Lehn, analogue synthesizer; Phillip Zoubek, piano; Dieter Manderscheid, double bass; Martin Blume, drums, percussion.

  1. Introduction (39.37)
  2. Modern classics (11.55)
  3. Gavotte (05.03)
  4. Shot (06.14)
Tracks 1 recorded 5 November 2008 at Museum Bochum, Bochum; tracks 2-4 recorded 27 September 2009 at Loft, Köln.

Front cover artwork (reproduced above) by Maki.

Go to list of Leo Recordings, or Go to Independent Recording Labels Page