nato 355 KKWTT

Fred Van Hove

Fred Van Hove, piano, composition; Arthur Vanb Der Hoeft, alto-horn, trumpet; Leo Verheyen, trombone; Wim Becu, trombone; Hubert Sleymer, euphonium, trombone; Jozef Matthessen, tuba.

KKWTT for brass quintet and improvised piano: part A1 to 4 (04.36), part A5 to 8 (07.34), part B (07.49), part C1 to 3 (08.40), part C4 (05.47), part 5: marche finale (03.25).

Recorded 17 June 1984, at King Kong, Antwerp and 18 July 1984 at Butte aux Oies, Tassé 72.

Front cover (reproduced above) by Pierre Cornuel.

Go to list of nato recordings or Go to Independent Record Labels