No Business Records NBCD89-90 No coming, no going: the music of Peter Kuhn, 1978-79

Peter Kuhn

Peter Kuhn, Bflat clarinet, bass clarinet, tenor saxophone; Dennis Charles, drums; Toshinori Kondo, trumpet, alto horn (CD1); Arthur Williams, trumpet (CD1); William Parker, bass (CD1).

    CD 1: Livin' right
  1. Chi (05.49)
  2. Manteca, long gone, axistential (20.02)
  3. Red tape (13.22)
    CD 2: Peter Kuhn and Dennis Charles
  1. Stigma (12.42)
  2. Axistential (11.04)
  3. Drum dharma (17.36)
  4. Headed home (19.52)
CD 1 is a live broadcast recording from 19 December 1978, Columbia University Radio WKCR-FM, NYC. Originally issued on LP, edited and in slightly different order, as Livin' right on Kuhn's Big City Records (LPK 225). CD2 recorded live in concert on 29 September 1979 at New England Repertory Theatre, Worcester, Massachusetts.

Design (front cover reproduced above) by Jeff DiPerna, tabula rasa graphic design.

Go to list of NoBusiness Records or to Independent Recording Labels Page