Ogun OGCD 031 An open letter to my wife Mpumi

Louis Moholo-Moholo Unit

Louis Moholo-Moholo, drums, vocals; Jason Yarde, soprano, alto and baritone saxophones; Ntshuks Bonga, alto and tenor saxophones; Pule Pheto, piano; Orphy Robinson, vibraphone; John Edwards, bass; Francine Luce, vocals.
  1. Mark of respect (04.58)
  2. Dikeledi tsa Phelo (06.08)
  3. The tag (07.36)
  4. Thank U 4 2 day (06.54)
  5. Sonke (09.20)
  6. Russia (06.31)
  7. Zanele (08.10)
  8. Fine line (05.02)
  9. Two alto hit (04.55)
Recorded November 2008 at The Premises solar powered recording studio, London.

Front cover photograph (reproduced above) and design by David Ilic.

Go to complete list of Ogun CDs, list of Ogun LPs or Independent Recording Labels Page