Ogun OGCD 040 Procession: live at Toulouse

Chris McGregor's Brotherhood of Breath

Chris McGregor, piano; Mike Osborne, alto saxophone; Dudu Pukwana, alto saxophone; Evan Parker, tenor saxophone; Bruce Grant, baritone saxophone, flute; Harry Beckett, trumpet; Marc Charig, trumpet; Radu Malfatti, trombone; Johnny Dyani, bass; Harry Miller, bass; Louis Moholo-Moholo, drums.

  1. You ain't gonna know me 'cos you think you know me (06.33)
  2. Sunrise on the sun (17.10)
  3. Sonia (08.42)
  4. Kwhalo (18.35)
  5. TBS (08.19)
  6. Andromeda (04.05)
Recorded live at Halle aux Grain par le Centre Culturel de la Ville de Toulouse on 10 May 1977.

Front cover graphic (reproduced above) and origina design concept by George and Lilli Hallett.

Tracks 2-4 originally released on LP as OG 524 in 1978.

Go to complete list of Ogun CDs, list of Ogun LPs or Independent Recording Labels Page