Ogun OGCD 001 Live at Willisau

Chris McGregor's Brotherhood of Breath

Chris McGregor, piano, leader; Dudu Pukwana, alto saxophone; Evan Parker, tenor saxophone; Gary Windo, tenor saxophone; Mongezi Feza, trumpet; Harry Beckett, trumpet; Marc Charig, trumpet; Nick Evans, trombone; Radu Malfatti, trombone; Harry Miller, bass; Louis Moholo, drums.

  1. Do it (11.08)
  2. Restless (02.40)
  3. Camel dance (07.13)
  4. Davashe's dream (07.44)
  5. Kongi's theme (06.40)
  6. Tunji's song (06.51)
  7. Ismite is might (04.28)
  8. The serpent's kindly eye (08.25)
  9. Andromeda (03.58)
  10. Union special (00.57)
  11. Funky boots (05.41)
Recorded live at Willisau, Switzerland, 27 January 1973.

Front cover design (reproduced above) by Niklaus Troxler.

Go to complete list of Ogun CDs, list of Ogun LPs or Independent Recording Labels Page