Ogun OGCD 102/103 Ixesha (Time)

The Dedication Orchestra

Maggie Nicols, voice; Julie Tippetts, voice; David Serame, voice; John Law, voice, additional piano; Harry Beckett, trumpet; Claude Deppa, trumpet; Jim Dvorak, voice, trumpet; Pat Higgs, trumpet; Henry Lowther, trumpet; Kenny Wheeler, trumpet; Ian Hamer, trumpet; Mark Charig, cornet, tenor horn; Dave Amis, trombone; Roland Bates, trombone; Malcolm Griffiths, trombone; Paul Rutherford, trombone; Andy Grappy, tuba; Dave Powell, tuba; Neil Metcalfe, flute; Lol Coxhill, soprano, tenor saxophones; Mike Williams, alto saxophone; Elton Dean, alto saxophone; Evan Parker, tenor saxophone; Sean Bergin, tenor, alto saxophones; Chris Biscoe: baritone saxophone; Keith Tippett, piano; Paul Rogers, double bass; Louis Moholo, drums, voice.

Travelling somewhere [arranged by Steve Beresford] (03:35), Sondela [arranged by Eddie Parker] (06:33), Blues For Nick [arranged by Dave Powell] (06:42), Mofolo [arranged by Paul Rogers] (06:58), The Serpent's kindly eye [arranged by John Warren] (08:13), Lost opportunities [arranged by Keith Tippett] (12:41), Mra [arranged by Sean Bergin] (04:59), Angel-nomali [arranged by Kenny Wheeler] (12:36), Wish you sunshine [arranged by Alex Maguire] (9:13), Bird lives [arranged by Ian Hamer] (04:50), Ixesha [arranged by John Law] (12:44).

Recorded on January 3-5, 1994 at Gateway Studios, Kingston Hill, Surrey, England.

Front cover painting (reproduced above) by Louis Maqhubela.

Go to complete list of Ogun CDs, list of Ogun LPs or Independent Recording Labels Page