Okka Disk OD12044 Short visit to nowhere

Peter Brötzmann Chicago Tentet Plus Two

Peter Brötzmann, tenor saxophone, tarogato, a-clarinet; Ken Vandermark, tenor saxophone, clarinet; Mats Gustafsson, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone; Mars Williams, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone; Joe McPhee, trumpet, valve trombone; Jeb Bishop, trombone; Fred Lonberg-Holm, cello, violin; Kent Kessler, bass; William Parker, bass, log drum; Michael Zerang, drums; Hamid Drake, drums, frame drum, voice; Roy Campbell, trumpet, flugelhorn.

  1. Hold that thought (17.29)
  2. Ellington (13.09)
  3. Short visit to nowhere (25.05)
  4. Lightbox (15.19)
Recorded at Airwave Studios, Chicago on 3 and 4 July 2000.

Cover design and art (reproduced above) by Peter Brötzmann; additional design and production by Louise Molnar.

Go to list of Okka Disk recordings or to Independent Recording Labels Page