Okka Disk 2004 The dried rat-dog

Peter Brötzmann/Hamid Drake

Peter Brötzmann, alto, tenor saxophones, e-flat clarinet, tarogato; Hamid Drake, frame drum, tablas, drums.

  1. The dried rat-dog (15.50)
  2. It's an angel on the door (06.51)
  3. Open into the unknown (05.17)
  4. Trees have roots in the earth (10.57)
  5. The uninvited entertainer (16.09)
  6. Dark wings carry off the sky (07.21)

Recorded 24 May 1994 at Sparrow Sound Design, Chicago.

Cover design by Louise Molnar.

Go to list of Okka Disk recordings or to Independent Recording Labels Page