psi 12.03 Hasselt

Evan Parker Electroacoustic Ensemble

Peter Evans, trumpet, piccolo trumpet; Ishikawa Ko, sho; Ned Rothenberg, clarinet, bass clarinet; Peter van Bergen,╩ Ab and contrabass clarinets; Evan Parker, soprano saxophone; Agusti Fernandez, piano, prepared piano; Barry Guy, double bass; Paul Lytton, percussion, live electronics; FURT [Richard Barrett, live electronics; Paul Obermayer, live electronics]; Joel Ryan, sample and signal processing; Walter Prati, live processing, computer processing; Lawrence Casserley, signal processing instrument, percussion, voice; Marco Vecchi, sound processing, sound projection.
  1. Hasselt 1 [by Ishikawa Ko/Agusti Fernandez/Walter Prati] (10.12)
  2. Hasselt 2 [by Barry Guy/Peter van Bergen/Richard Barrett/Paul Obermayer] (11.41)
  3. Hasselt 3 [by Ishikawa Ko/Agusti Fernandez/Peter Evans/Paul Lytton/Ned Rothenberg] (15.54)
  4. Hasselt 4 [by Evan Parker (complete ensemble)] (34.37)
Recorded at Kunstencentrum Belgie, Hasselt, Belgium; the concerts were part of "Open Circuit: iNTERACT 2010", Hasselt 1, 2 and 3╩ on 21 May 2010, Hasselt 4╩on 22 May 2010.

Front cover image (reproduced above) from videos by Kjell Bj┐rgeengen.

Go to list of psi recordings, or to Indpendent Record labels page