Silkheart SHCD 143 Nickelsdorf Konfrontation

The Joel Futterman - 'Kidd' Jordan Quintet

Joel Futterman, piano, curved soprano saxophone, Indian flute; Edward `Kidd' Jordan, tenor saxophone; Mats Gustafsson, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone; Barry Guy, acoustic bass; Alvin Fielder, drums.

  1. Hear With You [JF, KJ, MG, BG, AF] (1:21)
  2. Soul Mates [JF, KJ] (9.01)
  3. Meeting Place [JF, MG, BG] (6.41)
  4. Nickelsdorf Summit [JF, KJ, MG, BG, AF] (44.09)
    Part One (7.55)
  5. Part Two (7.58)
  6. Part Three (3.17)
  7. Part Four (6.48)
  8. Part Five (5.24)
  9. Part Six (5.55)
  10. Part Seven (6.49)
  11. Fournier [JF, KJ, MG, BG, AF] (5.16)
  12. Going With You [JF, KJ, MG, BG, AF] (1.53)
The session was produced by Joel Futterman, Edward `Kidd' Jordan, Mats Gustafsson, Barry Guy and Alvin Fielder, and recorded digitally by Ulrich Goebel at Jazz-Galerie Nickelsdorf, Nickelsdorf, Austria, on July 24th, 1995.

The front cover photography of the group on the festival stage at Nickelsdorf is by Hannes Schneider.

Go to Independent Recording Labels Page