Umlaut Records umfrcd-18 Euro swing vol. 2 - Americans in Europe (1925-1940)

Umlaut Big Band

Pierre -Antoine Badaroux, direction, alto and soprano saxophones; Antonin-Tri Hoang, alto saxophone, clarinet; Jean Dousteyssier, tenor saxophone, clarinet; Geoffrey Gesser, clarinet, tenor and soprano saxophones; Benjamin Dousteyssier, baritone and alto saxophone; Brice Pichard, trumpet; Louis Laurain, trumpet; Emil Strandberg, trumpet; Fidel Fourneyron, trombone; Michaël Ballue, trombone; Nicolas Grymonprez, trombone (tracks 2, 11); Romain Vuillemin, guitar; Bruno Ruder, piano; Sébastien Beliah, double bass; Antonin Gerbal, drums.

  1. Blue room (03.02)
  2. Hyde Park (02.52)
  3. Swinging at the Chez Florence (02.42)
  4. Blue interlude (03.32)
  5. Bull foot stomp (02.19)
  6. Honeysuckle rose (02.42)
  7. Sax appeal (02.40)
  8. Shanghai shuffle (02.35)
  9. Piccadilly strut (03.13)
  10. Sweet madness (03.13)
  11. Serenade to Sweden (05.30)
  12. Wanna go places and do things (02.59)
  13. I'm coming Virginia (03.03)
  14. I got rhythm (03.33)
  15. Farewell blues (02.27)
Recorded 23/27 February 2015 at Le Luisant, Germigny-L'Exempt, France.

Artwork and design (front cover reproduced above) by Sven-Åke Johansson and Dominique Hamot.

Go to list of Umlaut Records or to Independent Recording Labels Page