Victo cd042 Mars song

Evan Parker/Sainkho Namtchylak

Evan Parker, saxophone; Sainkho Namtchylak, voice.

  1. Song of eclipse (15.49)
  2. Transit of Venus (08.14)
  3. Time that other labyrinth [pour Jorge Luis Borges] (20.55)
  4. Mars song (11.07)
  5. Hurzu (05.36)
Recorded on 15 May 1996 at the Music Gallery, Toronto.

Cover art (reproduced above), 'Longue pointe 1 (1995) by René Derouin; photographed by Lucien Lisabelle.

Go to list of Victo recordings or go to Independent Recording Labels Page