Victo cd093 The Bishop's move

Evan Parker Trio & Peter Brötzmann Trio

Evan Parker, tenor and soprano saxophone; Alex Von Schlippenbach, piano; Paul Lytton, drums, percussion; Hamid Drake, drums, djembe, percussion; William Parker, double bass; Peter Brötzmann, tenor saxophone, tarogato, a-clarinet.

  1. The Bishop's move (73.30)
Recorded live during the 20th Festival International de Musique Actuelle de Victoriaville on 19 May 2003.

Cover art (reproduced above), Paysages morphologiques I, 2003 by Tania Girard-Savoie; graphic design by François Bienvenue.

Go to list of Victo recordings or go to Independent Recording Labels Page