X-OR CD 013 Generations

Maarten Altena Ensemble

Noa Frenkel, voice (tracks 3, 5), keyboard precomposed samples (track 4); Wiek Hijmans, electric guitar; Reinier van Houdt, piano; Koen Kaptijn, trombone; David Kweksilber, C-melody saxophone, clarinet, bass clarinet, baritone saxophone; Anna McMichael, violin; Hans van der Meer, percussion; Pieter Smithuijsen, double bass; Toshiya Suzuki, recorders; Dirtzen Rinkleff, voice (track 6); Jussi Jaatinen, conductor (tracks 1-5); Otto Tausk, conductor (track 6).
  1. Don't buy sugar, you're my sugar [Yannis Kyriakides] (08.31)
  2. No 6 (from Nachtvlinders) [Alison Isadora] (07.01)
  3. Be in your own world [Rachel Yatzkan] (11.52)
  4. Zoab [Jan-Bas Bollen] (10.37)
  5. W [Ricardo Giraldo] (07.09)
  6. "Are you going out?" [Piet-Jan van Rossum] (21.23)
Tracks 1-5 were recorded on 28 and 29 November 2001 in Maria Minor Church, Utrecht; track 6 was recorded on 14 December 2001 at the Bimhuis, Amsterdam.

Cover design (reproduced above) by Henry van Kleeff.

Go to list of X-OR recordings.