FMP CD120 The light of corona

Cecil Taylor: The Ensemble

Cecil Taylor, piano; Chris Matthay, trumpet; Chris Jonas, soprano and alto saxophone; Harri Sjöström, soprano saxophone; Elliott Levin, tenor saxophone, flute; Jeff Hoyer, trombone; Tristan Honsinger, cello; Dominic Duval, double bass; Jackson Krall, drums.

    The light of corona
  1. One (52.34)
  2. Two (22.53)
Recorded live during the Total Music Meeting on 3 November 1996 at Podewil, Berlin.

Booklet (front cover reproduced above) layout by Jost Gebers; photograph by Dagmar Gebers.

Go to select list of FMP LPs or to list of FMP CDs.