FMP CD69 Always a pleasure

Cecil Taylor Ensemble

Cecil Taylor, piano; Longineu Parsons, trumpet; Harri Sjöström, soprano saxophone; Charles Gayle, tenor saxophone; Tristan Honsinger, cello; Sirone, double bass; Rashid Bakr, drums.

  1. First pleasure (32.56)
  2. Second pleasure (05.01)
  3. Third pleasure (30.41)
  4. Fourth pleasure (07.51)
Recorded during the Workshop Freie Musik at the Akademie der Künste, Berlin on 8 April 1993.

Booklet (front cover reproduced above) layout by Jost Gebers; photograph by Dagmar Gebers.

Go to select list of FMP LPs or to list of FMP CDs.