HatOLOGY 538 Six little pieces for quartet

Sven-Åke Johansson

Axel Dörner, trumpet; Rudi Mahall, bass clarinet; Sten Sandell, piano; Matthias Bauer, double bass; Sven-Åke Johansson, drums.

  1. Medium, freies tempo (07.46)
  2. Medium, ruhig (bom-zeke-bom) (08.54)
  3. Rasche achtel (08.55)
  4. Schnelle triolen (12.55)
  5. Forsches legato (12.28)
  6. Langsam (08.26)
Recorded on 6-8 January 1999 at Sendesaal WDR Köln.

Cover photograph (reproduced above) by Jean-Paul Brun; graphic concept by fuhrer vienna.

Go to list of Hat Hut recordings in EFIP or go to Independent Recording Labels Page