Leo Lab CD 013 Music for 10(0): symphony for 10 improvisors and poet Op. 28 version no. 1

Simon H. Fell

Guy Llewellyn, french horn; Charles Wharf, clarinet, bass clarinet, tenor and soprano saxophones;Pete Minns, tenor saxophone; Mick Beck, tenor saxophone; Alan Wilkinson, alto saxophone and baritone saxophone; Mary Schwarz, viola; Paul Buckton, guitar; John McMillan, electronics; Simon H. Fell, double bass; Paul Hession, drums; Ben Watson, voice; Out to Lunch, texts.

Movt. I - Prelude (06.59), Movt. II - Gerols (09.34), Movt. III - HMV (10.16), Movt. IV - Virgin (08.40) Movt. V - Black cat (03.07), Movt. VI - Market (07.15), Movt. VII - Crash (03.06), Movt. VIII - Jumbos (09.48), Movt. IX - Morrisons (01.22), Movt. X - Our Price (09.20), Movt. XI - Postlude (05.39).

Recorded live at The Termite Club, Leeds on 25 November 1993.

Cover (reproduced above) by Simon Fell (after Kurt Schwitters).

Go to list of Leo Recordings, or Go to list of Bruce's Fingers recordings or Go to Independent Recording Labels Page